Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  youtube

Members Area
Resources Resources Open
Chapters Chapters Close
Site Map Site Map Open

Moira Walker Memorial Award for International Service

2021 Moira Walker Memorial Award for International Service Pierre Plourde

Dr. Pierre Plourde

View Announcement

Leadership Concepts - Dr. Pierre Plourde
(Author: Nicole Perron)

Moira WalkerThis Award honors an individual or group that has demonstrated extraordinary efforts to bring about change or improvement related to infection prevention and control in parts of the world that are under developed or under resourced. The annual award is in honour of Moira Walker RN CIC, a Past President of IPAC Canada and Past Honourary Secretary of the International Federation of Infection Control. Moira's life was dedicated to enhancing the physical and spiritual health of her many friends and colleagues.

Please click HERE for 2023 award criteria

Click HERE for 2023 nomination form

Deadline is March 31, 2022. Award winner will be advised by April 15th; award to be presented during the national education conference.


Past winners of the Moira Walker Memorial Award for International Service

  • 2012 Yasmine Chagla
  • 2013 Natalie Bridger, Brenda Earles
  • 2014 Sandra Callery
  • 2015 Donna Moralejo
  • 2016 Shirley McDonald, Sally MacInnis
  • 2017 Paul Webber
  • 2018 Barbara Catt and Zahir Hirji
  • 2019 Mandy Deeves
  • 2020 No award presented
  • 2021 Pierre Plourde