Public Health Agency of Canada CORONAVIRUS HOTLINE 1-833-784-4397

Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  youtube

Members Area
Resources Resources Open
Chapters Chapters Close
Site Map Site Map Open
Inside IPAC Canada

IPAC Canada Interest Groups

IPAC Canada encourages members to develop interest groups as a means to disseminate and share information with others who have a similar interest, and will assist members to do this.

Participants in interest groups MUST be IPAC Canada members. For more information on joining IPAC Canada, go to our Membership Information page. Membership in any of our interest groups is free to members. To join an interest group contact admin@ipac-canada.org.

Interest groups communicate via email and teleconference. The members of the interest group also meet at the IPAC Canada annual conference, and a meeting time and place will be provided for you. Meetings may also be held via webinar. For more information:

Special Interest Groups:

IPAC Canada Interest Group Chairs

Interest Group

Chair/Co-chair

Contact

Cardiac Care Interest Group

Jo-Anne Janigan

jjanigan@hotmail.com

Community Health Care Interest Group

Lorinda Stuber

lorinda.stuber@ahs.ca

Dialysis Interest Group

Victoria Williams

victoria.williams@sunnybrook.ca

Environmental Hygiene Interest Group

Barry Hunt

barry.hunt@prescientx.com

 

Monica Stanton

monica.stanton@wrh.on.ca

Healthcare Facility Design and Construction Interest Group

Barb Shea
Jessica Fullerton

healthcarefacility@ipac-canada.org

Long Term Care Interest Group

Cathy Guitare

longtermcareig@ipac-canada.org

Mental Health Interest Group

Murtuza Diwan

MDiwan@haltonhealthcare.com

Northern Network Interest Group

Karen Pardy

karen_pardy@gov.nt.ca

Oncology and Transplantation Interest Group

Sarah Zanchettin,
Kelsey Houston

oncology-transplantation@ipac-canada.org

Paediatric & Neonatal Interest Group

Megan Clarke, Angela Thomas

megan.clarke@sickkids.ca

angela.thomas@nshealth.ca

Prehospital Care Interest Group

Greg Bruce

greg.bruceicp@gmail.com

Reprocessing Interest Group

Karrie Yausie

Jennifer Selkirk

reprocessing@ipac-canada.org

Surveillance and Applied Epidemiology Interest Group

Jennifer Happe
Katherine Paphitis

saeig@ipac-canada.org